hollyfulton_groupshot.jpgThe British Fashion Council has released the winners of the Fashion Forward 2013 sponsorship. The three womenswear designers to be awarded the funding are Holly Fulton, David Koma and Michael van der Hamn will each receive a cash prize to support their businesses and their forthcoming collections.

The award, which is backed by eBay, is given to those who have progressed through the BFC's NEWGEN sponsorship scheme - another initiative aimed at assisting emerging designers.

"David, Holly and Michael are three very worthy recipients of the 2013 Fashion Forward scheme," said BFC chief executive Caroline Rush. "We have seen them grow through the NEWGEN scheme and are pleased to see their businesses progress to the next level of Fashion Forward sponsorship. We look forward to seeing their collections at London Fashion Week in February."

Speaking of her win, Fulton said: "I am delighted to be a part of Fashion Forward for the coming seasons. It is an amazing boost for an emerging designer to have access to the business mentors and show support this offers and adds confidence to both the designer and the label to have this backing. I am greatly looking forward to working with eBay and the BFC for London Fashion Week; it is projects such as Fashion Forward that enable UK designers to establish their businesses whilst fostering their creativity and I am thrilled my label has been chosen for this platform."

Previous Fashion Forward recipients include Christopher Kane, Mary Katrantzou and Henry Holland.