Fashion's finest descended on London this evening in style for the annual British Fashion Awards held at The Savoy Hotel. Hosted by Gemma Arterton and Nick Grimshaw, there were a number of awards in hot anticipation, including Designer of the Year, Model of the Year and Style Icon and the most fashionable ladies in London hit the super-glamours red carpet to see who was awarded with the prestigious accolades.

Big time fashion royalty in attendance included BFC Ambassador Samantha Cameron, Harold Tillman CBE, Valentino, Manolo Blahnik CBE, Sarah Burton and Christopher Kane to name a few, but who came away with the awards?

Alexa Chung British Fashion Awards 2012.jpg

Alexa Chung walked away with the award for Style Icon of the Year award which makes it a hatrick for the self-styled model come TV presenter, this year being the third running that she's won the award which is voted for entirely by the public.

Cara Delavigne British Fashion Award 2012.jpg

Bubbly blonde catwalk regular Cara Delevigne was awarded with Model of the Year in recognition of a year full of contributions to the fashion industry; she's been a Burberry model since 2010, is currently the face of Chanel and clocked up an impressive 31 shows during September's fashion week.

Stella McCartney British Fashion Award 2012.jpg

Brit designer Stella McCartney picked up two awards from the evening, Designer of the Year as well as Designer Brand of the year. Harold Tillman, Chairman of the British Fashion Council was also awarded with the Special Recognition Award and in response he said,

"The last five years have been extraordinary and seeing the BFC and the fashion industry go from strength to strength is a reward in itself so it is completely unexpected to be given this award. My term as chair ends in just a few weeks time and I am so grateful to all those at the BFC and our designers who have inspired and supported me in equal measure. It has been an honour to serve this great industry for so long - Thank you all."

Check out the full list of winners below...

Designer of the Year: Stella McCartney
Model of the Year: Cara Delevigne
Style Icon of the Year: Alexa Chung
Outstanding Achievement in Fashion: Manolo Blahnik CBE
Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator: Professor Louise Wilson OBE
Accessories Award: Nicholas Kirkwood
New Establishment award: Erdem
Menswear Designer of the Year: Kim Jones
Emerging Talent Award Ready-To-Wear: J.W. Anderson
Emerging Talent Award Menswear: Jonathan Saunders
Emerging Talent Award Accessories: Sophie Hulme
Red Carpet Award: Roksanda Ilincic
Designer Brand: Stella McCartney
Special Recognition Award: Harold Tillman CBE, Chairman of the British Fashion Council