Samantha Cameron Jonathan Saunders Scottish Fashion Awards 11.jpgNext year's BFC/Vogue Designer Fashion Fund shortlist has been announced. Those who have made the cut are Jonathan Saunders, Mary Katrantzou, Roksanda Ilincic and Peter Pilotto. Others to make the shortlist are Marios Schwab, Meadham Kirchhoff, Nicholas Kirkwood, Richard Nicoll and Zoe Jordan.

The designers have been specially chosen by a panel of judges chaired by British Vogue editor, Alexandra Shulman. Now in its third year, the Fashion Fund was established to provide one designer with a 12-month bespoke mentoring programme and £200,000 to help boost their business. Eight runners-up will also be awarded a mentor through the Fund.

"The calibre of this year's BFC/Vogue Designer Fashion Fund shortlist reflects the exceptional talent that exists within the British Fashion industry today," said BFC chairman Harold Tillman. "Each designer has enhanced the capital's profile as a centre of fashion innovation, and we are proud to be able to offer the winning designer the financial support and mentoring needed to help their brand grow internationally. Special thanks must be given to all of the funders involved with the scheme."

Previous recipients of the Fund are Christopher Kane and Erdem.