CFDA 11 Awards Proenza Schouler Marc Jacobs.jpg

The CFDA Awards were held in New York overnight to a glittering array of fashion's elite. Leading the winners pool were Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez from Proenza Schouler who scooped the major award of Womenswear Designer of the Year. While Alexander Wang was named Accessory Designer of the Year and Michael Bastian was awarded Menswear Designer..

Held at the Lincoln Centre, a few other big names to go home with a gong included Marc Jacobs, who was presented the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award by Sofia Coppola. Lady Gaga was named Fashion Icon (no surprises there), our very own Phoebe Philo was honoured with the International Designer Award while another one of "ours" the Telegraph's Hilary Alexander was presented with the Media Award capping off an amazing career in fashion journalism.

Click on to see the full list of winners...

hilary alexander CFDA Awards 11.jpg

The full list of CFDA Award winners:

Fashion Icon Award: Lady Gaga
Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Marc Jacobs
Eugenia Sheppard Media Award: Hilary Alexander
International Award: Phoebe Philo
Womenswear Designer of the Year: Proenza Schouler
Menswear Designer of the Year: Michael Bastian
Accessory Designer of the Year: Alexander Wang
Swarovski Award for Menswear: Robert Geller
Swarovski Award for Womenswear: Prabal Gurung
Swarovski Award for Accessory Design: Eddie Borgo
Founders Award: Hal Rubenstein
Board of Directors' Special Tribute: Arthur Elgort