Thanking bloggers in his speech was Marc Jacobs, who took to the stage last night to accept the Council of Fashion Designers of America's (CFDA) Award for Womenswear Designer of the Year. The designer also thanked every designer on his women's team by name, as well as his business partner Robert Duffy.

The full list of winners below...

After 29 years in the business, Michael Kors was presented the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award by Anna Wintour. Receiving a standing ovation for his contribution to the industry, Anna told the story of how Michael once stayed in the ocean for hours in Jamaica because he didn't want Ralph Lauren to see him in his swimsuit. Needless to say, it got more than a few laughs.

2010 CFDA Winners:

Accessory Designer of the Year: Alexis Bittar
Popular Vote Award: Ralph Lauren
Menswear Designer of the Year: Marcus Wainwright and David Neville for Rag & Bone
Swarovski Award for Menswear: Richard Chai
Swarovski Award for Womenswear: Jason Wu
Swarovski Award for Accessories: Alexander Wang
Womenswear Designer of the Year: Marc Jacobs

Check out Hollywood's newest star, Alice Eve in our photo gallery as we celebrate the release of 'She's Out Of My League' cert 15 in cinemas now'

[Images: Rex Features]