Valentino - PFW - Ready To Wear - Fall/Winter 2011 - Front Row
UPDATE: Another special accolade will be awarded to Alexander McQueen. He will recieve the CFDA's board of directors honour at the ceremony held on June 7.

It's that time of the year again, when America's fashion industry shines the spotlight on its brightest stars. The nominees of the 2010 CFDA Fashion Awards have been announced. They are:

Womenswear Designer of the Year: Donna Karan, Marc Jacobs and Alexander Wang.
Menswear Designer of the Year: Tom Ford, Michael Bastian and David Neville and Marcus Wainwright of Rag & Bone.
Accessory Designer of the Year: Marc Jacobs, Proenza Schouler's Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez and Alexis Bittar.
Swarovski Award (Womenswear): Prabal Gurung, Joseph Altuzarra and Jason Wu.
Swarovski Award (Menswear): Simon Spurr, Patrik Ervell and Richard Chai.
Swarovski Award (Accessories): Dana Lorenz, Alexander Wang and Eddie Borgo.

This year's Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award will go to Michael Kors. While our own Christopher Bailey will receive the International Award, and Iman will be honoured with the Fashion Icon Award.