jonathansaunders_09scottishfashionawardnominee.jpgIt is that time of the year again, when the nominees for the 2009 Scottish Fashion Awards are revealed.

This year, the nominees for the Designer of the Year Award include some familiar names such as Christopher Kane, Graeme Black, Jonathan Saunders (A/W 2009 collection, left) and for the first time ever, Topshop collaborator, Laura Lees.

Other highlights include the Young Designer of the Year Award. Those in the running for this gong include Louise Gray, Graeme Armour and Alice Palmer.

Click here for a full list of the nominees.

The annual event is due to take place on 21st June at Stirling Castle in front of a glittering crowd. Last year, the award for Designer of the Year went to our pal, Deryck Walker. Who will follow suit? Only time will tell...