Cick image to enlarge.

The creme da la creme of British fashion talent emerged last night to celebrate the British Fashion Awards 2008. Hosted by Mariella Frostrup, the Swarovski-sponsored event saw some of our greatest designers and models honoured for their contribution to the industry. It was a night in which Luella Bartley knocked Stella McCartney off her perch to be crowned Designer of the Year, and Jourdan Dunn took home the gong for Model of the Year.

To find out who else was a winner on the night, read on....

As previously reported, Stephen Jones stepped forward to receive the Outstanding Achievement Award from his friend and muse, Erin O'Connor. While the award for best menswear talent went to Christopher Bailey of Burberry.

Accessory Designer of the Year was presented by Roisin Murphy and awarded to Rupert Sanderson. Much to the delight of our ed-in-chief, Matthew Williamson scooped the honour for best red carpet designer - I wonder if we'll see any of this in his forthcoming collection for H&M? Best Designer Brand was won by Jimmy Choo, while the Swarovski Emerging Talent Award for Ready-to-Wear went to Louise Goldin. A whole host of celebs were there to cheer on their fellow industry members, we'll have a special photo gallery of all those who attended coming right up.

A full list of this year's winners is below:

Designer of the Year: Luella Bartley, presented by Alexandra Shulman

Outstanding Achievement in Fashion Design: Stephen Jones, presented by Erin O'Connor

Accessory Designer: Rupert Sanderson, presented by Roisin Murphy
Also nominated: Jonathan Kelsey, Lara Bohinc

Menswear Designer: Christopher Bailey for Burberry, presented by Alex James
Also nominated: Paul Smith, Richard James

Model of the Year: Jourdan Dunn
Also nominated: Agyness Deyn, Lily Donaldson

Red Carpet Designer: Matthew Williamson, presented by Emilia Fox
Also nominated: Giles Deacon, Stella McCartney

Special Award for Bespoke:
Richard James, presented by Lord Coe and Jeremy Langmead

Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator: Tim Walker, presented by David Furnish
Also nominated: Pat McGrath, Terry Jones

Designer Brand: Jimmy Choo, presented by Sophie Ellis-Bextor
Also nominated: Agent Provocateur, Paul Smith

Swarovski Emerging Talent Award Accessories: Nicholas Kirkwood, presented by Claudia Schiffer and Jefferson Hack
Also nominated: Charlotte Olympia, Anna Vince

Swarovski Emerging Talent Award Ready-to-Wear: Louise Goldin, presented by Claudia Schiffer and Jefferson Hack
Also nominated: Danielle Scutt, Felder Felder

[Photo: Rex Features / Source]