77183842.jpgThe British Fashion Council have just announced the nominees for the BFC Awards, with the nominees for this year's Designer of the Year Award dominated by women. Luella Bartley is up for the gong for the second time after losing out last year to Giles Deacon. She is nominated alongside Stella McCartney and Anya Hindmarch.

However the boys haven't been forgotten with Marios Schwab, Gareth Pugh and Christopher Kane all up for the New Designer of the Year Award.

Keep reading for a full list of the BFC 2007 nominees...

The BFC Nominees 2007

Designer of the Year
Anya Hindmarch
Luella Bartley
Stella McCartney

New Designer of the Year
Christopher Kane
Gareth Pugh
Marios Schwab

Best New Retail Concept of the Year

Dover Street Market
Marc Jacobs

Model of the Year
Agyness Deyn
Lily Cole
Irina Lazareanu

Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator of the Year
Mert & Marcus
Michael Howells
Terry Jones

Red Carpet Designer of the Year

Giles Deacon
Stella McCartney

Menswear Designer of the Year
Christopher Bailey for Burberry
Alexander McQueen
Cassette Playa

Accessory Designer of the Year
Anya Hindmarch
Rupert Sanderson
Tom Binns

BFC Award for Outstanding Achievement in Fashion
To be announced on the night

The BFC Fashion Enterprise Award, sponsored by Swarovski
To be announced on the night. Includes: £50,000 awarded to a London New Generation designer with a minimum of three year's experience to be interviewed by the panel.

[Source: Vogue.co.uk / Getty]